Saturday, March 26, 2016

Sell More Books Through Social Media

I’ve lost track of the number of authors who have told me that they’ve heard that social media is great for book sales, but the time they spend on Twitter, Facebook, and Pinterest feels like a complete and total waste.

“I put in lots of hours but it makes no difference with my sales,” they complain to me.

Using social media for book sales is tricky, for sure. Do it the wrong way, and you’re wasting precious time you could be spending writing your next book.

But do it the right way, and you can see those sales start rolling.

Still . . . what’s the wrong way to use social media for book marketing and what’s the right way?

You could spend hours researching that subject on the Internet and get so many conflicting – and wrong – opinions that you’re even more confused (and have wasted even more time).

But help is finally here.

My friend and colleague Sandra Beckwith of Build Book Buzz has talked an expert in social media marketing for authors into spilling the beans and sharing the trade secrets she uses when working with her author clients. They’re collaborating on a training webinar for authors that will teach you “How to Sell More Books With Social Media.”

Date:  This Wednesday, March 30, 2016
Time: 7 pm ET/6 pm CT/5 pm MT/4 pm PT (calculate for your time zone)
Place: Webinar – 1 hour includes participant Q & A
Replay: Everyone who registers will get a replay link

Use this affiliate link to learn more detail.

By the end of the webinar, you will know (among other things):

• The secret behind successful Facebook ads
• How to evaluate online book promotion opportunities
• How to identify and find your best readers online
• Popular social media activities that are a waste of time
• How to use your time online to get sales results

Sandra tells me there’s a limited number of seats available, so register now so you don’t miss out. Here’s my affiliate link to register.

I know it will be a great session – Sandra’s training events never disappoint! I’ll watch for you on the webinar on Wednesday!


Attend this March 30th event to sell more books through social media. (ClickToTweet)

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

Labels: , , , , , , ,

0 Comment:

Post a Comment

That's the writing life...

Back to the home page...